## Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra-Ghàidheal Agus Bhòid

Customer Services Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD 8 December 2016

# NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the **POLICY AND RESOURCES COMMITTEE** will be held in the **COUNCIL CHAMBER, KILMORY, LOCHGILPHEAD** on **THURSDAY, 15 DECEMBER 2016** at **11:00 AM**, which you are requested to attend.

> Douglas Hendry Executive Director of Customer Services

# BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST (IF ANY)
- MINUTES (Pages 1 8)
  Policy and Resources Committee held on 27 October 2016
- FINANCIAL REPORT MONITORING PACK OCTOBER 2016 (Pages 9 14) Report by Head of Strategic Finance
- 5. BUDGETARY OUTLOOK (Pages 15 44) Report by Head of Strategic Finance
- 6. INTEGRATION JOINT BOARD FUNDING REQUEST (Pages 45 62) Report by Head of Strategic Finance
  - PERFORMANCE REPORT FQ2 2016-17 (Pages 63 72) Report by Executive Director – Customer Services
  - PEOPLE STRATEGY ACTION PLAN PROGRESS REPORT (Pages 73 84) Report by Executive Director – Customer Services

#### 9. BIG LOTTERY FUND CONTRACT

Report by Executive Director – Customer Services (to follow)

#### 10. NEW SCHOOLS REDEVELOPMENT PROJECT - CAMPBELTOWN GRAMMAR SCHOOL, OBAN HIGH SCHOOL AND KIRN PRIMARY SCHOOL - CONTRACT MONITORING (Pages 85 - 86)

Joint report by Executive Director – Customer Services and Acting Executive Director – Community Services

11. FUTURE GRANT DISTRIBUTION: THIRD SECTOR AND EARLY YEARS GRANTS (Pages 87 - 96)

Report by Acting Executive Director – Community Services

12. CARBON MANAGEMENT: WIND TURBINE AT GLENGORM LANDFILL SITE UPDATE (Pages 97 - 100)

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services

13. FIREWORKS DISPLAY - HELENSBURGH PIER CAR PARK (Pages 101 - 104)

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services

#### 14. KERRERA LINK ROAD (Pages 105 - 108)

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services

**15. TARBERT AND LOCHGILPHEAD REGENERATION FUND** (Pages 109 - 140)

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services and recommendation from Mid Argyll, Kintyre and the Islands Area Committee held on 7 December 2016

16. POLICY AND RESOURCES COMMITTEE WORK PLAN AS AT DECEMBER 2016 (Pages 141 - 144)

#### 17. MAJOR CAPITAL REGENERATION PROJECTS - UPDATE REPORT AS AT 4 NOVEMBER 2016

- (a) Report by Executive Director Development and Infrastructure Services (Pages 145 152)
- E1 (b) Appendices (Pages 153 162)

The Committee will be asked to pass a resolution in terms of Section 50(A)(4) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973 to exclude the public for items of business with an "E" on the grounds that it is likely to involve the disclosure of exempt information as defined in the appropriate paragraph of Part I of Schedule 7a to the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973.

The appropriate paragraphs are:-

**E1 Paragraph 8** The amount of any expenditure proposed to be incurred by the authority under any particular contract for the acquisition of property or the supply of goods or services.

**Paragraph 9** Any terms proposed or to be proposed by or to the authority in the course of negotiations for a contract for the acquisition or disposal of property or the supply of goods or services.

Items marked with an "asterisk" are items, on the basis of information available at the time this Agenda is published, on which the Committee may not have delegated powers to act, and which may therefore require to be referred to the Council or another Committee, and that referral may depend on the decision reached at the meeting.

### **Policy and Resources Committee**

Councillor Dick Walsh (Chair)
Councillor Robin Currie
Councillor Kieron Green
Councillor lain MacLean
Councillor Neil MacIntyre
Councillor Ellen Morton (Vice-Chair)
Councillor James Robb
Councillor Isobel Strong

Councillor Rory Colville Councillor Mary-Jean Devon Councillor Roderick McCuish Councillor Alistair MacDougall Councillor Aileen Morton Councillor Gary Mulvaney Councillor Len Scoullar Councillor Sandy Taylor

Contact: Hazel MacInnes Tel: 01546 604269